Home > Career, Leadership > Switch Off !

Switch Off !

Tonight is last night of year 2010. First decade of 21st Century closes tonight.

Oh Boy, what a journey so far !

Year 2000 I had stepped into college. This last decade, got me out of my family business, got me on a job which I love more than ever. Gave me friends which I care and crave for, gave me peers which I respect, gave me few adversaries which turned out to be my best contributors. It entrusted time and again that trust is important. It made me see good part of my health, and taught me a lesson when I ignored it (lesson, which I have swear to keep for life). It lead me to have love of my life, it shifted me towards passion of my life, it decided what I would probably be doing for rest of my life. It gave me right opportunities, responsibilities and good reasons to take breather, ponder and move on. I failed, I succeeded, but didnโ€™t stopped, something just didnโ€™t let me stop – journey itself had been so eventful now I realize. And, indeed it was cheerful enough for me to decide and write about it ! ๐Ÿ™‚

But tonight is no other night. It is the time to be patient and enjoy for what I have received so far. To love myself and my family, my country even more, and to decide and do more for them. Am no more the un-directed beam of shear strength and energy (as were the words of my first ever feedback I received at work โ€“ still remember AVS for that). I can feel and sense my direction – the beam is more narrow now, with more power, light and life in it. More importantly, I know I dont have to keep it on all the time โ€“ focus is best used when brought right at the moment of capturing the shot. Take it or leave it, but never regret it. Whatโ€™s the point if I dont enjoy what I do, if am not playful, if am not up for the game.

Time to switch off 2010 now, indeed. 2010 and this decade has lighten up my life already, I feel to have it absorbed in my thoughts. Tomorrow I will say Hello to the new Decade, 2011. Which I am sure will be equally exciting. It will bring fun rides-and-tides for sure, and I will sail as I have so far. Now I have even more people besides me, who care for me, and who I love. Next decade, will all be for them, and for more & more smiles!

Good Bye 2010, good and thanks, that you came ! ๐Ÿ™‚

Tags:
  1. Gaurav
    December 31, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    Nice Work.. Man !! Way to start the new decade..Cheers !!

  2. A
    January 1, 2011 at 3:11 am

    i wanted to quote from ur post, however the entire ‘composition’ delivers such a powerful message, that it becomes difficult to point to ‘one’ sentence which should be quoted!… u have kept it simple short and yet complete!! i feel inspired… looking forward to 2011… and meeting you guys as well! a very happy, healthy, prosperous and family extending new year! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Vikas Rajput
      January 1, 2011 at 5:28 am

      Thanks for the encouraging words.. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Wish you a Happy year 2011.

  3. January 9, 2011 at 7:47 am

    Good website! I actually love how it is easy on my eyes as well as the details are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which really should do the trick! Have a good day!

    • Vikas Rajput
      January 9, 2011 at 4:18 pm

      Indeed, rss subscription is the right way to go. Am glad you found it worthwhile to subscribe to my blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. January 12, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    I guess your RSS feed is not working cause it just gives me a web page of strange characters, would the error be on my end?

  5. January 12, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    I discovered your weblog website on google and examine a few of your early posts. Proceed to keep up the superb operate. I simply further up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Looking for forward to studying extra from you afterward!โ€ฆ

  6. January 22, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    You must participate in a contest for top-of-the-line blogs on the web. I will advocate this web site!

  7. cumpara
    January 29, 2011 at 11:37 am

    Hey man, was just browsing through the internet looking for some information and facts and came across your blog. I am fascinated by the information that you have on this blog. It shows how well you know this subject. Bookmarked this page, will come back for more. You, my friend, rock!

    • Vikas Rajput
      January 29, 2011 at 4:33 pm

      thanks all for the good and kind words.. am sure I can do alot better, thanks for the gesture.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. February 23, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    nice write. i enjoyed reading it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

