Home > Career, Relationship > How about being Happy!

How about being Happy!

1) Rejoice the relations. Meet up with a friend that you haven’t seen for a while. In person please!
2) Exercise for about thirty minutes three times a week. I know it sounds alot, but realize this – Your mom is getting older, you better start taking care of yourself (for her sake too).
3) Watch a funny television programme or film.
4) Cut your television viewing by max you can afford (half is good counter to start with).
5) Stop buying goods & gadgets. Buy Experiences. Go to a concert, movie, White water rafting, Trekking, walking or cycling tour to unusual place or strange restaurant. Catch a blind ticket and board the train. Go!
6) Create novel challenges by starting a new hobby, joining an organisation, or learning a new skill – how about swimming !
7) Go for a 20 minute walk in the sun. Without Umbrella ! And, DARE it in June in India ;-D
8 ) Spend ten minutes listening to relaxing or uplifting music. DJ Tiesto! AR Rehman!
9) Spend some time with a pet. Adore a dog!
10) Stop watching and reading the news. I love this! (PLEASE skip this if you have a flight to catch and a volcano has erupted next two blocks)

And if you notice, it doesnt take you out of your busy regime and schedule. You can still be that successful and lovable (or curt) Professional in Office, and yet do them all. I bet you can, I bet I can.

  1. May 28, 2010 at 7:12 am

    I am looking for this information, Thanks for that article, very helpful to me.

  2. August 20, 2010 at 4:05 am

    There are some great ideas here. I must redesign my blog sometime. I am going to start from scratch this time I think.

  3. November 20, 2010 at 9:35 pm

    I dont know what to say. This is definitely one of the better blogs Ive read. Youre so insightful, have so much real stuff to bring to the table. I hope that more people read this and get what I got from it: chills. Great job and great blog. I cant wait to read more, keep em comin!

  4. November 20, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    Thanks for good article. Hope to see more soon.

  5. December 6, 2010 at 2:48 am

    Very nice pattern and wonderful written content , hardly anything else we need : D.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

